For the many thoughts that come and go unannounced and the ones which refuse to budge out of my head…

Remember the song from ‘Sound of Music‘, ‘My favourite things‘?

Well sometimes you just need your version of that song when you’re feeling sad.

Here’s my version: πŸ˜‰

(you can hum it to the tune for better effects πŸ˜‰ )

πŸ™‚ Raindrops on my face, and all books well-written

Bright coloured stuff toys, and chocolates from Britain

Phone’s flashing messages, all shades of pink

These are a few of my favourite things… πŸ™‚

~

πŸ™‚ Dreams in the daytime, and dogs unlike poodles

Sea shells and hair gels, and pen-pencil doodles

White diamond, white gold, jewellery and bling

These are a few of my favourite things… πŸ™‚

~

πŸ™‚ Shops with hot dresses, and prices with slashes

Hot shoes and high heels, bank balance with cashes

Phone conversations, and all clear skin

These are a few of my favourite things… πŸ™‚

~

When I need rights

When my scores stink

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favourite things,

πŸ™‚ And then I don’t feel so bad. πŸ™‚

 

My favourite things...

You can try making your version too, just making it is so much fun, it’s half the job done. πŸ˜€

Comments on: "These are a Few of my Favourite Things…" (14)

  1. Excessively girly nice rhyme though.

  2. again , an idea i shall steal .
    when i feel like writing a happy post .
    that feeling , is notgonna appear till exams are done and over with.
    or maybe it just might πŸ˜›

    i love ur blog arushi – and i love th fact we exist in the same environment , yet we have never ever talked πŸ˜›
    apart from that one tiny time.

    keep writing :)))

    • Oh Sure! πŸ™‚ Absolutely.. πŸ™‚
      And thank you so much, Devika.. πŸ˜€

      And hope that feeling (the happy one) stays always, and not only after exams… So wish you a lot of happy posts.. πŸ˜€

      And It’s amazing.. The whole fact that we’ve talked just once in person (the mysterious ways nature works πŸ˜‰ ).. We should talk more often.. πŸ™‚ And I’m sure we will, our college isn’t big enough to avoid us from bumping into each other time and again.. πŸ™‚

      Love and hugs πŸ™‚

  3. Okay… This is such a bright, happy and lovely post. I love your pic collage πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ .

    • Thank you so much, Poornima di… πŸ˜€
      I was in a recurring happy mood for the past two days. πŸ˜‰
      Hence the caramel-coated-ness of the post.. πŸ™‚
      Love and hugs.. πŸ™‚

  4. love it!!:)

  5. Cool new version… :)) almost sang it…

    its one of my Alltime FAVORITE Songs…

  6. Loooved it!! Sell this to Sophie Kinsella for a fortune some day?

  7. Raindrops on my face, and all books well-written

    chocolates from Britain

    sea shells

    bank balance with cashes

    Phone conversations

    These are a few of my favourite lines… πŸ˜€

Leave a comment