For the many thoughts that come and go unannounced and the ones which refuse to budge out of my head…

The Quirky List! :P

This post has been inspired by a post on my dear Poornima di’s blog.. πŸ™‚ Which was inspired by a few other blogs. πŸ™‚

Here’s what I’ve got to do. I’m supposed to write eight weird, quirky or eccentric things that I do or about myself. So here goes:

~

1. I NEVER write SMSs or for that matter any write up of any kind in short forms. Even my ‘you’ is a ‘you’ not ‘u’. I even write ASAP as ‘as soon as possible’ and my SMSs are even properly punctuated. My friends always called my SMSs and e-mails ‘letters’. πŸ˜› (The only short-forms I can tolerate to use are SMS itself and ATM)

2. I HAVE to have my clip and kajal on me at ALL times. 😯

3. I NEVER leave home without applying sunblock, no matter how sunny or cloudy it is, and even if it’s almost about to get dark. 😐

4. I remember the most random things about people and scandalise them years later with ‘too much information’. I do have a freakishly good long-term memory (but mostly for highly trivial random things). 😈 An example of that would be, when I met my dad’sΒ colleagueΒ after nearly eight years, I recalled a day to him in which I had witnessed all his excess-alcohol antics. 😈

5. I always proofread something that I’ve written, even if it’s a note which I want to pass in class. πŸ˜›

6. I love giving funny, ‘quirky’ and kind of meaningful gifts to people, instead of boring ones. πŸ™‚ I once gave my friend a fortune cookie, which said “I’m ‘fortunate’ to have you as a friend” πŸ™‚ and once I gave my ‘significant other’ a packet of peanuts on which I had written, “I’m ‘nuts’ about you’. πŸ˜›

7. I suspect having an ultra-sensitive nasal with which I can smell things from several meters away. And nine out of ten times I can recognise the smell perfectly. πŸ˜‰ I once smelt vanilla essence from neighbour’s house, even before she had started baking. 😐

8. When I get something new, be it a chocolate, screwdriver, electronic item, show-piece, etcetera… I ALWAYS read it’s entire wrapper/manual. :mrgreen:

~

And… that’s all. How much more quirky do you want me to be? πŸ˜›

Comments on: "The Quirky List! :P" (14)

  1. Love it! I love number 6 – I would totally love it when someone gives me a gift like that! and it is so funny that you read the entire wrapper and manual!

    This is such a cute post.

    • Thanks Poornima Di.. πŸ™‚
      And yeah.. I read the wrappers/box/manual of EVERYTHING I get.. One of my strangest habits, even I haven’t been able to figure out.. πŸ˜›
      And Sometime I’ll blog about all those quirky gifts.. πŸ™‚
      It could give a lot of ideas.. πŸ™‚
      Hugs.. πŸ™‚

  2. 1. Yeah I do that and for good reasons. Now when some friends/collegues I know who made sms lingo as a practice find it difficult to write/type out their spellings. Other than that, I am a really fast writer ;). Some PR guys who give me review/engineering samples for putting up reviews call me “The fastest reviewer yet!!” Yeah I am so woo!! πŸ˜›

    2. 😐

    3. 😐

    4. You evil EVIL girl >_>”

    5. I don’t do that (well, I do basic spell checks and all that but that’s about it) as usually I get the basic content’s idea right. Or else people correct me via facebook πŸ˜€

    6. how about when you give a cake?

    7. Yoda speaks “Strong in this one the force is!!!”

    8. Screw drivers come with manuals 😐

    Yeah those proper kits come with it. lol you should get your hands on a motherboard manual then, its massive.

    • Hehe.. cool.. πŸ™‚

      >I don’t understand how much effort would it take someone to type a ‘what’ instead of a ‘wat’ or ‘stop’ instead of ‘stp’.. At least by writing the whole thing, you make sure you get your point across. And it doesn’t even screw up your language.. πŸ™‚

      >The memory bit is 100% true, and certified dangerous. 😈
      I guess I have an extra-concious sub-concious mind, because that’s where all the little random information is stored.. πŸ˜›

      >And the cake has a history behind it too..
      I once gave a home-made cake to one of my friends with Poor Jokes all over it like iced graffiti.. πŸ˜›
      And somewhere in the middle I had written, ‘Q. What should you not do with this cake? (the answer is at the bottom)’ and at the bottom, there was a note stuck to it which said, ‘A. You should not turn the cake upside down! πŸ˜› ‘ and at the bottom of the cake there was a smudged Happy Birthday message iced.. πŸ˜€ ‘

      >Yeah.. I’d probably read a mother-board manual as well.. I’m a sucker for these things.. πŸ˜›
      I even read the stuff written on the boxes, packaging, etcetera… of stuff I get (for example, box of coffee, an LCD cleaning kit box, my pendrive packaging, a box which had a mug in it, etcetera… πŸ˜› ). Yup, I still haven’t been able to figure out this aspect about me.. πŸ˜›

      Cheers.. πŸ˜‰

  3. Er… no thanks! That’s quirky enough!

    Proof read notes you pass in class too? How cute is that! I always used to type my SMS’s without any abbreviations or slangs, but these days excessive Twitter has made my language go the short form way!

    • Hehe.. πŸ˜›
      trust me there are more.. but I had to limit myself to just eight.. πŸ˜›

      And the SMS bit.. I’ve ALWAYS been writing proper words ever since I started texting. Which was in school.. πŸ˜›
      My friends still find it freakishly abnormal.. 😐

  4. I can copy 4 of your points as mine πŸ˜€

    Btw if you apply sun block during darker period of the day then your skin can peel off. πŸ˜›

    • STOP.. NOOOO.. that’s a lie.. NO ONE can turn me against sunblock… πŸ˜›
      I’m very loyal to it.. πŸ˜‰

  5. could relate to it….i too read all the manuals, all the rules and regulations….if i travel by air..i read all the rules on the ticket…as well as by aviation ministry…i read the newspapers sheets, kept in cupboards….even i read the washing powder manual that why a top loading washing powder is different from front loading :(….i am trying to control it…

    • Hehe.. πŸ˜›
      I can so totally understand.. πŸ™‚
      You can’t let go of it so easily..
      I’m just so glad there’s someone like me.. πŸ™‚
      Cheers πŸ™‚

  6. lolz….thats crazy,…. first one is very familiar with too

  7. oh my – you even wrote etc as etcetera… i have to seriously bow down to you… n i warn you – cos u r gonu hate me for abbreviating words πŸ˜› sorry!!!

Leave a Reply

