For the many thoughts that come and go unannounced and the ones which refuse to budge out of my head…

You know you’re a normal human being in the 2000s when:

1.You complain about almost everything from being jobless to being overworked. 😯

2.You have this one (or more) unattainable thing that you’ll always lust for. πŸ˜•

3.You have that one (or more) relative(s) that you just can’t stand. 😈

4.You hate going to the dentist. 😑

5.You are a sucker for un-wrapping gifts. :mrgreen:

6.You get a new pen and the first thing you do is sign your own name. πŸ˜‰

7.You hate waking up earlier than usual, even if its five minutes. πŸ˜•

8.You have got a bruise/cut/wound at least five times in your life. 😦

9.You almost always internally gloat when you see you’re better than someone. 😈

10.You’re scared of the dark (but you’ll never admit it). πŸ™„

11.You turn to your phone when you’re in a different place, alone and bored. 8)

12.You think you’re better than your neighbour. πŸ˜›

13.You love to sleep. πŸ˜€

14.’Don’t open that’ means ‘open that right away’ and ‘don’t go in there’ means ‘You have to see what’s in there’. πŸ˜›

15.Your sibling signed a contract with you to bug and be bugged all there life. πŸ˜†

16.You’re obsessed (at varied levels) with your hair. 😳

17.When you’ve done something pointless, and someone else gets to know you resort to saying, “I was bored”. 😳

18.You’ve bitten your tongue at least 5 times. πŸ˜₯

19.There is always this one colour which you can NOT do without. πŸ˜‰

20.You get stuck at a word and it stays in your head like a sneeze stuck in your nose. 😐

21.No matter how messy or dirty you may be, you hate getting mud stuck in your shoes and bringing it home. 😑

22.Even if you don’t admit it, you simply LOVE complements. :mrgreen:

23.You learnt to properly swear on cue when you started driving. 8)

24.You hate reality shows but you’ll still watch it and criticize. πŸ˜›

And last, but definitely not the least,

25.You love bursting bubble wrap. πŸ˜† :mrgreen:

Comments on: "You Know You’re in the 2000s and Normal When…" (10)

  1. You are back:) and back with a bang. 1 and 25 are so true for me!

    • Awwwie… πŸ˜€
      thank you so much, Poornima Di. πŸ™‚
      And I”m BACK!! 😈
      A spoilt laptop can give you a pretty hard time.. πŸ˜•
      Hopefully I’ll keep up now..
      Love and hugs.. πŸ™‚

  2. Daylight shrubbery – neighbour ‘steals’ couple’s garden…

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog πŸ™‚ Please accept :)…

  3. OMG! I love this post… πŸ˜€
    It’s awesome, AK…
    1, 13, 20 and 25 are ESPECIALLY true! πŸ˜›

  4. hahaha..great one! and it seems bursting bubble-wrap is a universal favourite..including mine :p

    • ABSOLUTELY! πŸ˜€
      Hence I saved it for the very last and most important spot.. πŸ˜›

      Hehe.. thanks so much, AM.. πŸ™‚

  5. I was talking to you when I was reading this so you know I like it especially 23. Soo true I saw my mom’s face when I started driving and she was sitting next to me. Oh the horror

  6. how are you I was fortunate to seek your subject in yahoo
    your subject is splendid
    I get much in your theme really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you website is really superb
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

